PCI DSS Compliance

The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, or PCI-DSS for short, is the globally recognized standard for all companies and organizations that require cardholder information and/or authentication data for their payment transactions

  • save
  • transmit or
  • to unroll.

The PCI-DSS is supported by all major credit card organizations. Although the standard is not legally required, all countries have established regulations for handling cardholder data. Compliance with these regulations can be certified worldwide with the proof of PCI-DSS compliance. For companies that do not work according to the Payment Card Industry Data Standard, this can result in substantial fines.

Since these requirements are extremely complex, a PCI compliance checklist of the most important requirements can be helpful for an initial introduction of PCI-DSS. Some organizations may also find it useful to develop a detailed PCI compliance checklist for the implementation of the standards.

As an integrated management system, QSEC not only enables the comfortable implementation of data protection according to EU GDPR, ISO 27001 or BSI standard (IT-Grundschutz), but also the exact working according to the conditions of many other standards, e.g. also PCI-DSS.
QSEC methodically guides you through all requirements and supports you in implementing PCI-DSS compliance in a time- and resource-saving manner.

7

QSEC norms and standards

7

QSEC Online-Demo

PCI DSS Compliance

Der Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard oder abgekürzt PCI-DSS ist der weltweit anerkannte Standard für alle Unternehmen und Organisationen, die Karteninhaberinformationen und oder Authentifizierungsdaten

  • speichern
  • übermitteln oder
  • abwickeln.

Der PCI-DSS wird von allen wichtigen Kreditkartenorganisationen unterstützt. Obwohl der Standard gesetzlich nicht vorgeschrieben ist, haben alle Länder Regelungen zum Umgang mit Daten von Karteninhabern etabliert. Das konforme Verhalten zu diesen Regelungen kann weltweit mit dem Nachweis der PCI-DSS Compliance belegt werden. Für Unternehmen die nicht nach dem Payment Card Industry Data Standard arbeiten kann dies zu erheblichen Geldstrafen führen.

Da diese Anforderungen äußerst komplex sind, kann eine PCI-Compliance-Checkliste der wichtigsten Anforderungen hilfreich für eine erste Einführung in PCI-DSS sein. Einige Organisationen können es auch als sinnvoll erachten, für die Umsetzung der Standards eine detaillierte PCI-Compliance-Checkliste zu entwickeln.

Als integriertes Managementsystem ermöglicht QSEC nicht nur die komfortable Umsetzung des Datenschutzes nach EU DSGVO, der ISO 27001 oder des IT-Grundschutzes, sondern auch das exakte Arbeiten nach den Bedingungen vieler weiterer Standards, wie z.B. auch des PCI-DSS.
QSEC führt Sie methodisch durch alle Anforderungen und unterstützt Sie zeit- und ressourcensparend bei der Umsetzung der PCI-DSS Compliance.

7

QSEC Normen und Standards

7

QSEC Online-Demo